Reinhold 'Gaffa' Quisenberry Holt

May 11, 2016

I thought of a way to weave poetry, philosophy and photography together.

Its called: ‘And that’s all I know’

Imagine yourself throughout your everyday hearing and listening to ambient noise of life. If we put these into incomplete musings we get a snapshot of time.

A snapshot of essence..

If we observe closely enough, we can almost feel that moment… ‘see’ the moment

 — 

I was waiting in a room today with a gentleman. An older man in a grey and white pinstripe suit. We gave each other the obligatory nod.

He walked into his meeting room with his new found introduction.. passed the back and fourth obligatories again..

I hear ‘I’ve been out of work since September’…. I then hear random.. words like ‘resources.. mining’… ‘Industry’..

And that’s all I know..

Leave a Reply

