Reinhold 'Gaffa' Quisenberry Holt

August 19, 2015

Social Media

I’ve decided to delete all Social Media from my ‘Smartphone’, not much of a smartphone anymore hey… In the final analysis I have found it simply to invasive into the everyday life and to be quite honest, notice it is a little bit of a problem for most people.

I didn’t even use it that much anyway. The first thing I noticed, putting it back down, in a few words, which of course explains a lot, was, that I suddenly felt I had half a day more of time and energy, I was thinking about so much more, and there was a massive void left wide open, much more than I realized….

If the first thing you think of is; ‘Not me, I don’t even look that much’ – guess what, that’s a reactive mechanism homi’s. Anyway, I think it’s a very positive thing to be connected, but not in an invasive manner. Re-read from the top, you’ll laugh ;()

Leave a Reply

